Hosted on MSN2mon
Is Ice Cream Kosher?
Can observant Jews eat ice cream? Yes, indeed, one can absolutely have ice cream while keeping kosher. Ice cream is not considered "treif," a Yiddish word designating non-kosher, prohibited foods.
This strawberry milkshake uses for frozen strawberries in syrup, vanilla ice cream, and vanilla paste to make a homestyle, ...
Vegetarian, gluten-free, and certified kosher, the company’s collection of 12 super premium ice creams in classic flavors is made with Straus organic milk and cream from family dairy farms along the ...
Filmmaker Robert Moniot’s The Ice Cream Man is eight decades in the making. The short recounts the little-known true story of Ernst Cahn (played by Noah Emmerich), a Jewish ice cream shop owner ...
When the Sun Sentinel compiled a sampling recently of kosher restaurants, readers made sure to tell us we had left out some of their favorites. So here are 10 more eateries that meet the high ...